Flapper Girls

20130719-104121.jpg20130719-093130.jpg20130719-093142.jpg20130719-093155.jpg20130719-093201.jpg20130719-093210.jpg

Being apart of a group of friends is like constantly having a VIP pass to the best comedy show, the best party, and the most amazing event I could possibly be invited to. I really couldn’t think about what life would be like if I didn’t have them, I’m sure a lot of you can relate and I bet you instantly had your best pals pop into your head while reading this. I’m very lucky because I’ve had the same close group for over eleven years now…fuck girls we’re gettin old.
My life has had a lot of amazing people be apart of it, some come and go, some have stayed, and some have passed through leaving me speechless. I admire and remember everyone of them, I may have a selective memory but when it comes to people who spark something, well I never forget them. The ones that stuck around, the women mainly, I only have one dear man that’s stuck with me through the years, but those people, well if any of them showed up at my door with a body in their trunk…I’d grab a 26er of Sailor Jerry and a shovel.
This year has been full of change, if you follow this little blog you’ll know exactly how much my life has been flipped upside down. My friends are no exception, and ya I know, it’s life, shit happens but 2013 has been an extremely significant year that I won’t forget. All of us have had heart break, job losses, career changes, accomplishments, failures, identity crisis’s, and a whole lot more. It’s made us closer and made us become the people we want to be, even if we don’t know it yet. Through it all we’ve always had each other, speed dial with a instant pick up, car rides to come save the day, and hangouts over too much wine…seriously it’s embarrassing how many bottles my group can plough through.
So when your snot nosed, puffy eyed and feeling like hitting the bottle harder then Amy Winehouse on a Monday, call your friends, the best ones will be there with open arms. They are the ones that will be there for the rest of your life, they are the ones that will push you to succeed, and the ones that will always love you. Even when I’m being an asshole, I’m short tempered and frustrated, I feel like an insane lunatic, I call my friends and suddenly I feel ok…even normal, well that’s a stretch.

So today if you haven’t told your friends how much they mean to you I suggest doing so because they are your flapper girls ready to perform in front of the world with you. And to my dearest ladies and my gent Branko, I absolutely have the biggest crush on all of you and you make me understand myself more and more everyday.

Insert sappy songs here…oh wait
Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros – Home
The Lumineers – Flapper Girl
Jake Bugg – Two Fingers
Haim – Falling

That’s all from me today, I’m currently working on a Dentyne Ice commercial and a couple creatives, one involving my dad which I will share in the near future. Also if anyone watches The Food Network, Slice, Showcase, or HGTV my Tylenol commercial has apparently aired as well 🙂

Happy Friday My Loves!!!

– Casey Jane

20130719-105117.jpg

Leave a Reply

