Published

20130507-125615.jpg

20130507-125704.jpg

20130507-125656.jpg

20130507-125720.jpg

20130507-125625.jpg

20130507-125646.jpg

20130507-125636.jpg

This shoot was done back in the winter, remember that awful season? Seems so long ago but realistically it’s only 2 months behind us. The model is named Marta and she was so outgoing and sexy, she really made the whole day feel like a rock song. I love dressing models that get excited by the outfits I choose, that’s one of the reasons I love styling so much. You get to see clothing change a person, their mood, their posture, even the way they walk and talk can instantly change once you put them in an outfit. I love seeing confidence fill a model and Marta embodied that in this shoot, last time I spoke with her she was in Paris modelling, I really hope she goes far.
The makeup was done by Amanda Blair Roberson who is extremely hard working, passionate, and the sweetest person ever! I love working with her, such a positive lady and a driven one at that. The photographer Patrick Lacsina who I’ve worked on a bunch of creatives with is another creative driven individual. When I first started testing and building my book Patrick was the one photographer that helped me gain my footing, Im really grateful for working with him, I learned a lot about planning out a concept, curating a story, and executing it.
I’ve still got a bunch to learn but I’m really proud of my work especially when it gets published, it’s kinda like getting a gold star in kindergarten, makes you feel special, like your on the right path.

This story has been published in ZEPHYR Magazine just click the link and you can either purchase the magazine online or request a hard copy.

Thanks for reading and supporting all us creative people, I really love you for it 🙂 also if you are into Instagram you can follow me @sailorparc and see all my day to day shenanigans!

Happy Tuesday Loves

– Casey Jane

2 thoughts on “Published

  1. I really love your blog.. Pleasant colors & theme. Did you create this website
    yourself? Please reply back as I’m wanting to create my own blog and would love to find out where you got this from or exactly what the theme is called. Cheers!

    • I really appreciate that 🙂 I found the outline through wordpress, I am certainly not a technical gal so if I can do it anyone can lol. Just go to wordpress and start an account, from there you can choose a theme, upgrade and add pictures etc.

      Hope that helps and thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

