The First Day of my Career

20130423-092346.jpg

20130423-092358.jpg

Quick little post today, I’m starting my assisting job today with Marie Eve Tremblay and I couldn’t be happier. I don’t think I slept too much last night, I did a lot of research for our buying mission today, did some yoga at midnight, then and finally then got into bed (well couch) and laid there beaming.
Hard work and sacrifice pay off, it’s all in your attitude, being grateful and humble is what will attract these things as I’ve come to realize.
If your in a spot where you are unhappy about anything in your life I implore you to take a step back, look at the situation, and decided on a positive action plan to better your life. It’s worth the fear, it’s worth everything you’ve ever owned, this is your life and you only have one to live.
Sometimes I still have moments of fear, sometimes I let it take over, but I always try my best to keep on track. Deep down I think everyone knows that taking risks and giving something your all is more rewarding that any avoidance efforts you could ever make.
Also the two photos above are fashion illustrations that I did over the weekend, I haven’t picked up a pencil to draw in months, it felt really good.

That’s all for today, I’m off to skip to my lou little darlin’s

These are my favourite tunes right now

Koop – Island Blues
Born Ruffians – With her Shadow
Stevie Wonder – Up Tight
Angus and Julia Stone – Just a Boy
Bill Withers – Lovely Day

– Casey Jane

Leave a Reply

