Downtown Living

20130409-082723.jpg

20130409-082743.jpg

20130409-082811.jpg

20130409-082835.jpg

20130409-082902.jpg

20130409-082936.jpg

20130409-083002.jpg
I am now smack dab in the middle of Queen West living, it’s temporary until I find “the dream apartment” however it’s so nice to be in a neighbourhood that is ridden with people in their 20’s and not stroller pushing mid 30 year olds and Starbucks cups. There’s nothing wrong with that but I was starting to feel older then I am, I never went out, and I started to think the quiet life was all I ever needed…WRONG!
I love going out! I love meeting new people and seeing old friends, I love dancing and laughing until the wee hours of the morning, and I love exploring my city again. My creativity is at a high and I’m planning a couple shoots over the next little while, I have some new work coming to the blog soon.
Also my new favourite drink is Bourbon, water, and lime, I had a bartender on Roncevalles make me one last week and I fell in love…with the drink, although the bartender was dashing. My best friend Kate was my date for a bar hoping Saturday night where we ended up at a birthday party for an old friend from high school, it was a blast and oddly nostalgic being around all our art buddies again.
So basically things are great, work is busy, and I’m starting to figure myself out. The one main goal I wanted from all this was to get back to me, figure out what I want and go for it, live by it, and push myself forward. I’m done with the past, I honour it but I don’t live in it anymore, from now on I live in moments and dream for the future.

Oh and I started working at a wonderful vintage shop on Roncevalles called Hawk Eyes, if your looking for vintage treasures for your home Rachelle (owner) will have them!
Click here to visit her website and also my friend Allison who runs Coriander Girl, a flower boutique in parkdale is another beautifully curated shop to visit, plus they are both THE sweetest women and I’m happy I get to call them friends.

Happy Tuesday Lovelies

– Casey Jane

Jack Johnson – Wasting Time
Madeleine Peyroux – Don’t Wait too Long
Coeur De Pirate – Adieu
City and Colour – Of Spaces and Time

2 thoughts on “Downtown Living

  1. Pingback: Lonely City | sailorparc

Leave a Reply

