Fashion Week, Freelancing, and Photoshoots

20130325-112020.jpg

20130325-112057.jpg

20130325-112112.jpg

20130325-112813.jpg

20130325-112833.jpg

20130325-112841.jpg

I’m back! It’s been about a week since my last post and I’ve been on overdrive both physically and emotionally. Toronto fashion week seems like a blur this time around, my favourite show was Pink Tartan, the design statements that walked down the runway for Fall/Winter 2013 were stunning and inspiring. I love the atmosphere of being at a fashion show, I usually have a big dumb smile on my face for most of the shows I go to, I can’t help it, it’s like seeing a rock concert for me.
I also had a shoot to style over the weekend with twin photographers, yes they are identical and extremely fascinating to watch.They obviously have an inner working with each other, seeing the way they would both juggling the camera back and forth, sometimes they wouldn’t even speak and just tap one another on the shoulder and pass back the camera to get the right angle. I loved working with them, not to mention our extremely handsome model David who literally just had to sit on a rock and the whole landscape lite up!
I will have a full spread to post once the photos are finalized and released, I’m so excited to see this shoot as we all worked really hard on it. I styled the shoot based on images of classic writers and poets ( Hemingway, Kerouac, Ginsberg) and also took from forests, woodland clearings, and isolated locations.
Oh! I almost forgot I also got excepted into NABET which is Toronto’s Film and Television union. I realized that in order to grow your skills you really have to work everywhere, I’m excited to start styling and buying for television and film. The work scares me but I’m also really driven to make a name for myself in this industry, I mean my background training started with the stage and theatre so it’ll be fun to feel that energy again.
Alright that’s enough from me for today, ill be back more this week with some inspiration boards, style picks and wants, and of course the always entertaining (I hope) rant and rave from yours truly, I’m sure by mid week ill have something to rant about.

Thanks for reading Lovelies
Also you should check out these two photographers Bri + Britt from Jane & Jane Photography, I’m hoping to work with them a lot more in the future.

Happy Monday!

– Casey Jane

Leave a Reply

