Ho Hum

20130317-102948.jpg

20130317-103032.jpg

20130317-103114.jpg

20130317-103136.jpg

20130317-103318.jpg

20130317-103359.jpg

20130317-105331.jpg

I’m at two weeks until my move out date, still no apartment, I’ve been so busy with work that I’ve barely had time to comprehend how fast time is going. Last week I worked myself too hard on trying to complete everything in my life at once, so naturally, I had a Nutella and Kleenex night. I am not a pretty cryer, I look like a drowned mouse. The next morning I woke up and went for a long run to clear my head, it’s amazing how good taking a bit of time for yourself feels. I came home and sat down with my journal and a cup of tea and wrote out my current reality, where was I and what could I realistically do to move it forward.
Reality sucks sometimes, it’s not an easy thing to bring to light, but once you face it you can come up with ways to change it. I decided that I need to be patient with finding the right apartment, what’s the use in moving in somewhere last minute just to be in a place. I want my next place to be somewhere I stay for awhile, I’m a house cat and so for me that apartment will be a huge part of my life.
Good things come to those who wait, yikes, I never thought I would be quoting that line, my mum used to say that to me when I’d want something immediately, usually food related.
Anyway so in two weeks time all my belongings will be put into storage, I will become “girl on the couch” at my mums place and patiently look for my apartment in Roncevalles.
April is looking like a busy month and I’ve got Toronto Fashion Week starting tomorrow, crazy deadlines and lots of networking. I love seeing the shows, there’s something very cool about sharing a space with Toronto’s fashion enthusiasts.

I hope your all having a great Sunday, I’m off to make pumpkin spice pancakes and take the pup for a long walk along the beach.

– Casey Jane

Sunday Tunes

Islands – This is not a song
Benjamin Francis Leftwich – In the open
The Lumineers – Dead Sea

Leave a Reply

