Styling a Cover Shoot

Over the last month I’ve been working hard at Fashweekly.com on their Fall cover shoot and I’m so pleased with the way the shoot turned out. Below are a few shots that myself and my styling coworker Dinah put together.

20121016-124759.jpg

20121016-124827.jpg

You can check out the full spread at www.fashweekly.com
It was amazing to see our mood boards and colour concepts come to life during the shoot, the location was in an old restaurant in downtown Toronto. The clothing we used matched perfectly with gold sequins, jet black and lace detailing.
I can’t wait until my next styling experience, I really enjoyed pairing and bringing together all the elements of a fashion shoot. I didn’t realize how much of my creativity was needed for this project and it made me challenge my ability to tell a story through fashion.

That’s all for now but I’ll be back this week to write about my Marshall’s shopping spree and Toronto Fashion week!

Excitement!!!

-Sailor Parc

All photography done by Peta Grewal
Make up and Hair by Tannia Vicky

Leave a Reply

