Rainy Saturday + Writing = Cabin Fever

Shirt – H&M, Jeans – H&M, Messy Bun Tutorial Here

Its been raining here a lot this week which has had me exploring the great indoors, the days have felt moody and like everything has its own echo. I’ve been home working on assignments, launching my online store, and house chores that needed serious attention. I’ve spent most of the week, during the day at least, on my own developing designs, writing emails, and most of all figuring out my purpose and core values. Having a purpose is the most important thing when staring a business, especially when that business is creative and artistic.
One of the things people don’t tell you about when your out on your own, trying to make a name for yourself is how lonely it can be. I think it is the deal breaker for most people, it’s not easy having to face everything on your own and be 100% accountable for absolutely everything that happens to you. It sounds easy but once you throw yourself…well at yourself and away from the normal, safe surroundings it begins to really challenge you to push and fight for The-Why-I-Am-Doing-This answer.
I still struggle with this, it is getting better and I know in the long run the payoff will be well worth it, but seriously its insanely quiet some days. Hopefully over the next couple days I can squeeze in some wine best pal time, date nights, and my always favorite dinner parties.

Happy Saturday, What do you do on rainy days?

-Sailor Parc

P.S Here are some rainy day songs for you

Skinny Love  – Bon Iver
Lost In The Light – Bahamas
I’m A Fool To Want You – Billy Holiday
It Ain’t Me Babe – Fleet Foxes
Old Pine – Ben Howard
Oh My God, It Still Means A lot To Me – Wooden Sky

Leave a Reply

