I Want Whiskey

Sir Tobi at his best

I bet you’re wondering why the title is “I want whiskey”, it’s because I’ve had one of those days when only whiskey will fix the day. I have recently been really, and I mean REALLY good with money. Naturally with taking two months off money does go, especially when you are buying supplies, fabric, paying cell phone bills, and just living. I knew this day would come where I would have to hit the streets and find part-time work to keep this whole life operation going.
Its frustrating when I have so many ideas and designs I want to create but not have the funds to put them in motion anymore…the gravy train has left my station. Being my own sugar daddy is indeed over and I must say goodbye to living the creative dream of sitting in my PJs’ sewing crop tops all day. Its Okay though, I’ll survive and continue to work like crazy at this business while possibly teaching toddlers to swim or serving coffee yet again.
*Quick note I am a certified swim instructor and lifeguard I don’t just hang around the beach offering swim advice to young children.
I will move on from today’s worries and strife! I will hold my head high I forget that I accidentally brought home a french passport form, then I spent 2 hours trying to find my lifeguard certs when they were in my wallet the whole time. I will be back next week with a style post and a DIY project that will be much more exciting than me ranting about white people problems. Seriously these are not by any means HUGE issues…I’m just being a child.

Here’s another picture of my dog sleeping in human positions…

I call this one “The Old Man”

-Sailor Parc

Leave a Reply

