Crunch Time in Fashion Land

The past few days have been packed full of sewing, sailing, and part-time jobbing. I am sewing up a storm to get ready for the online store launch which is the first week of August! Its exciting and very nerve wrecking as I’ve spent the last 2 months working on stock, packaging, this blog, and pricing to make my brand everything I want it to be. It will take years before my vision is totally executed however I’m happy with the way it’s evolving.

Sea foam Bracelet – Sailor Parc Co.

Above and below you will see a little sneak peek of the shop pictures. I really like the over exposed images, it reminds me of sea shores and white sand beaches. I wanted to bring my love for the sea and contemporary style together in all the images for the shop, I really enjoy clean soft colours and tones.

The Raven Necklace – Sailor Parc Co.

I can’t tell you how many different ideas I had for the brand, at one point it looked like a log cabin clothing line…glad I pitched that one for now. The thing that worked for me is I stayed open to the now and didn’t focus too much on the future, I found that if I thought too much about the future the ideas would overwhelm me. Having too much clutter in my head when I am trying to be creative does not work for me. If I do find myself thinking about a million things I take 20 minutes to write in my journal and “download” my thoughts, this has worked for me every time so I strongly recommend it.

Lake Ontario 300 Race Boats

On another note, Matt competed in a 3 day sailing race around Lake Ontario over the weekend. His team placed very high overall and he came back exhausted but extremely happy with the way he performed. His dream is to one day professionally sail in the Volvo Ocean race which takes place around the world. I’m so proud of him for working so hard at what he wants in life, I admire him everyday for his commitment to his dreams. It pushes me in my own dreams which I think is one of the many reasons why Matt and I love one another so much.

I love living on the lake

Thanks For reading Today, I will be back on Friday (My 25th Birthday) to do another post before the weekend. Hope your week is filled with sunshine and patios.

-Sailor Parc

Leave a Reply

